Aggie Right Fielder Nate Shaver Named To 2010 WAC All-Tournament Team

The 2010 WAC All-Tournament team was announced during the championship postgame and trophy presentation ceremony on Sunday afternoon and Aggie senior right-fielder Nate Shaver was named to the All-Tournament Team.

Shaver had an outstanding WAC tournament for the Aggies finishing the two games 7-for-10 (.700) with four runs scored, two walks and an RBI. Against 2010 WAC Tournament champion Hawai'i, Shaver went 5-for-6 and nearly hit for the cycle finishing with three singles, a double and a triple with three runs scored.

All-Tournament Team
David Freitas, C, Hawai‘i
Kolten Wong, INF, Hawai‘i
Danny Muno, INF, Fresno State
Jordan Ribera, INF, Fresno State
Karson Klauer, INF, San Jose State
Collin Bennett, OF, Hawai‘i
Nate Shaver, OF, New Mexico State
Brennan Gowens, OF, Fresno State
Tom Jameson, P, Nevada
Blake McFarland, P, San Jose State
Bobby Coyle, DH, Fresno State
MVP: Kolten Wong, Hawai‘i