Aggie Men And Women Finish Second At 2011 WAC Championships; Courtney Schultz Earns Third Consecutive Female Athlete Of The Year

Courtney Schultz won the women's individual meet for the third consecutive year as the Aggie women's team finished scored 53 points and finished second behind Idaho (38 points). Schultz was named Female Athlete of the Year for the third consecutive season. Camille Schultz finished third and also earned First Team All-WAC honors. Freshman Tamara Lementino finished 13th and earned Second Team All-WAC honors.

On the men's side, Jonah Ruybalid earned First Team All-WAC honors as he finished sixth helping the Aggies to a second place finish with 47 points behind perennial power Utah State (35 points). Freshman Eric Fenton was named WAC Freshman of the Year and crossed 23rd overall. The Aggies placed four Aggies on the Second Team All-WAC as Robert Selph, Kevin Palmer and Victor Sanchez finished 10th, 11th and 12th respectively.

Men's Awards
Coach of the Year: Greg Gensel, Utah State
Athlete of the Year: Brian McKenna, Utah State
Freshman of the Year: Eric Fenton, New Mexico State

1st Team All-Conference
Brian McKenna, Utah State
Barry Britt, Idaho
Markus Geiger, Idaho
Daniel Howell, Utah State
Kyle McKenna, Utah State
Jonah Ruybalid, New Mexico State
Jeremiah Dubie, Idaho

2nd Team All-Conference
Kevin Taft, New Mexico State
Hunter Nelson, Utah State
Robert Selph, New Mexico State
Kevin Palmer, New Mexico State
Victor Sanchez, New Mexico State
Eric Battles, Fresno State
Carson Keller, Fresno State

Women's Awards
Coach of the Year: Wayne Phipps, Idaho
Athlete of the Year: Courtney Schultz, New Mexico State
Freshman of the Year: Lyndsie Etherton, Fresno State

1st Team All-Conference
Courtney Schultz, New Mexico State
Hannah Kiser, Idaho
Camille Schultz, New Mexico State
Emily Paradis, Idaho
Alycia Butterworth, Idaho
Johanna Olsson, Nevada
Lyndsie Etherton, Fresno State

2nd Team All-Conference
Anna Kalbrener, Idaho
Ruth Hilton, Utah State
Kaylee Campbell, Utah State
Demerey Kirsch, Nevada
Jessie Chugg, Utah State
Tamara Lementino, New Mexico State
Brittany Bushman, Utah State